Welcome to MOL Football

Since 1969, MOL Football has been an alternative to tackle football where the emphasis is on speed and deception rather than violent contact.

The league is open to boys and girls in grades 3-8 living in Moraga, Orinda, Lafayette, or Canyon. MOL is divided into four divisions: PAC-12 for 3rd and 4th graders, NFC for 5th and 6th graders, AFC East for 7th graders, and AFC West for 8th graders.

Each division is broken into 8-20 teams that play against each other from September to early November. 

MOL Response to Covid-19

MOL is in contact with numerous other local sports leagues and is closely following all County, State and U.S. government guidance and regulations regarding appropriate steps and precautions needed to proceed with a Fall flag football league season.  We have formed a Board subcommittee to consider all options necessary to protect the health and safety of our kids, coaches and fans.

We will do our best to communicate any likely changes as soon as possible.  From what we know at this stage, below is a summary of possible changes relative to the MOL format of years prior (of course we hope to be playing as close to normal as possible).

Possible Changes May Include:

  • Required masks for all coaches
  • Required gloves for all players
  • Significant changes in practice format to provide for team social distancing
  • Limited or no fans
  • Limits on team size
  • Single Direction exit and entry to game fields
  • Sanitizing stations

 

2020 League Calendar

Friday, June  – Registration Opens

Friday, August 7 – Registration closes

Tuesday, August 11 – Lamorinda Public Schools Start

Wednesday, August 12 – Pac 12 Coaches Meeting

Thursday, August 13 – NFC/AFC Coaches Meeting (JM)

Saturday, August 15 - Evaluation Day - MANDATORY!!

Sunday, August 16 – 3rd Grade Mini Camp.

Monday, August 17 – AFC Draft

Tuesday, August 18 – NFC Draft

Wednesday, August 19 – Pac 12 Draft

Saturday, August 22 – Practice Games

Saturday, August 29 – Season Starts

Sat-Sun, October 24-25  – Playoffs